East Mt. Airy Neighbors 43rd Annual Meeting

will be held on Tuesday, June 2nd, 2009 at 7:30 PM HAGAN HALL LUTHERAN THEOLOGICAL SEMINARY 7301 Germantown Avenue

2009-2010 Proposed Slate for Election of Officers:

  • President Dan Muroff

  • 1st Vice President Kathryn McKenzie

  • 2nd Vice President Lou Incognito

  • Secretary Charing Ball

  • Asst. Secretary Beth Hagovsky

  • Treasurer Dwayne Wharton

  • Asst. Treasurer Dutch Klugman

Election of New & Continuing Board Members (2009-2012 term): Beth Hagovsky Janet Amato Dwayne Wharton Antoinette Simon Derek Green, Esq. Rev. Dr. Philip Krey Sean Vereen Lou Incognito Hertis Smithey

(Nominations for Directors &/or Officers can be made from the floor, by members in good standing.)

Our guest speakers this year are people who are making a real difference in our community: James Foster, longtime Northwest Philadelphia resident, business owner & activist, is the publisher of the Mt. Airy Independent & the Germantown Chronicle, dedicated to keeping the community informed about issues & events. Kathy Brown McHale & Frank Brown are executives at SPIN (Special People in the Northeast), an organization that provides quality services for children & adults with disabilities. SPIN will soon become an important part of the Northwest.

Refreshments will be served after the meeting. Please join your neighbors at this informative community event!